Ride 7 – Scavenger Hunt Clean-Up

Date:   Sunday 26 March 2017  
Starting Point:
  Home in Reston
Destination:  Around the Neighborhood
Mileage:  3 miles total
Posted by:  Dan

Goal?
The goal of this ride was to collect the four unfound baseball cards hidden yesterday before the scavenger hunt.  I’m environmentally responsible!

Who?
It’s surprising I know, but my wife went with me.  So, it was Jennifer and me running this errand.

Riding Conditions?
It was 50 degrees and overcast outside during our very short ride.   But it was not windy.   I would describe it as cool and calm.

How did it turn out?
We successfully collected all four of the unfound cards.  Nobody crashed or got hurt.  And Jennifer and I are still talking.   🙂

I think that I am going to count this ride as “Personal Business.”  I hope the judges agree with my categorization.  I think this brings my total number of errands up to 10. My total mileage now exceeds 60 miles!  I have only two more errands left to complete the challenge.

What did I learn?
No one besides the scavenger hunt players found any of the hidden cards.

Scoring?
Total Miles (so far):  61
Total Errands Completed:  10
Errand breakdown (by Category):
>Personal Care: 0
>Personal Business: 1
>You carried WHAT on your bike (or back)?!: 2
>Arts and Entertainment: 0
>Non-Store Errand: 0
>Social Call: 1
>Work or Volunteering, School: 2
>Store:  2
>Wild Card: 2 (Scavenger Hunt Set Up and Rescue)

 

20170326_155627

Jake Arrieta was hidden underneath the seat of this truck.

20170326_160647_Richtone(HDR)

This is the tree that looks like a fish from last night’s scavenger hunt.  It is amazing but they actually found it.

20170326_161025

Two baseball cards were still hidden underneath Glade Stream Bridge 59.  It was Gronkowski and Rizzo.

20170326_163325

Gates was hidden behind a dog poop bag dispenser near the Glade Pool.  The cards are all safely home.

 

Leave a Reply

